Skip to content
Medical Health Aged Care

Congratulating Tasmania’s RACGP Award winners

Royal Australian College of GPs < 1 mins read

The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP) is congratulating this year’s outstanding Tasmania RACGP Award winners.

The winners are:

  • GP of the Year goes to dual winners Dr Paul Hanson in Launceston and Dr John Fisher in Ulverstone.
  • GP Supervisor of the Year is Dr Tim Jones in Howrah.
  • Practice of the Year goes to Prospect Medical Centre in Launceston (Dr John Ballantyne is a director at the practice). 
  • GP in Training of the Year is Dr Dr Sara McKenzie in Kingston.

Please contact us via or 03 8699 0992 for interviews. 


About us:

About the RACGP

The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP) was established in 1958 and is Australia’s peak general practice representative organisation.

The RACGP has more than 41,000 members working in or towards a career in general practice, more than 9,500 of them live and work in rural and remote areas of the country. Nine in every 10 GPs are with the RACGP.

Visit To unsubscribe from RACGP media releases, click here.

Contact details:

John Ronan
Media Adviser (we will respond promptly to all requests for interview)

Stuart Winthrope
Media Adviser

Follow us on Twitter: @RACGP and Facebook.

Media Outreach made fast, easy, simple.

Feature your press release on Medianet's News Hub every time you distribute with Medianet. Pay per release or save with a subscription.